DaveM-113
02 Oct 2016
Referee lost wallet
Although I haven't got a dog. Gary found my wallet whilst I was refereeing a cup match on

drinkwater park prestwich. And Gary went completely out of his way to find my contact

details and return my wallet with everything still in it's place money cards etc. Definitely

one to be trusted with your pets. I might buy a dog just to use his services. Thanks again.

Gary your a true honest bloke.​​


Woof tastic
Excellent dog walker, dog always happy to see Gary and always pleased at length of walks.

Barks In The Parks logo

MichelleT-71
02 Jan 2017
Gary looked after my dog and cat while on holiday for nine days. He provides an excellent service;
both were well cared for. The animals both seem to benefit from staying at home and Gary also takes care of the house. Very clean and tidy! Would highly recommend and use again in the future.


HelenQ-22
13 Mar 2021

Highly recommended Brilliant service and our puppy loves Gary to bits. Gary is reliable, trustworthy and has also helped us out a lot with sound advice. Highly recommended.

Professional Doggy Day Care Prestwich
Best Manchester dog Walker certificate 2023

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Barks In The Parks Prestwich

Loving them when yo​u can't



​​​​Page two of our Reviews

Group dog walk Barks In The Parks professional dog walker

AndrewM-426
24 Feb 2017
Barks in the park
Barks in the park offer a fantastic high quality dog walking and pet sitting service ......Not only
flexible but highly reliable and trustworthy I would not hesitate to recommend the service.


NatalieW-307
23 May 2020

Excellent dog walker! Gary is wonderful with our Labrador, Millie. She absolutely loves him and is always happy to see him. He is one of the lucky few she smiles at! The photos he shares of her on walks always show her having a great time.

Dog Boarders Near me
Professional Dog Walker Prestwich group Dog Walk

LottieE4
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
We had recently adopted a little (if not high energy!) Patterdale Terrier, Austin, at the end of December and desperately needed someone local to walk him 3 days a week around or work schedule. After scrolling the internet and getting recommendations off friends and family, we happened to come across Gary, and we're so glad we did!

Gary has been absolutely amazing from day one!! Austin immediately took a shine to him when he came round for a 'meat and treat' to get to know us and our new family member.
It takes a lot to trust someone to look after your dog and into your home but I had no doubts with Gary at all. He's been accommodating to our changing work patterns and knowing he's just at the end of a phone if we ever needed him gives us peace of mind.

With Austin being a rescue dog too (and us being new dog parents) Gary was amazing at giving us help and advice when it came to behaviour issues too!

Overall - the best dog walker in Manchester (if not the country!)

Dog Boarding near me in Prestwich
Professional Dog Walking by Barks In The Parks Prestwich
Doggy Day Care Prestwich
Professional Dog Boarding near me

Heather Ann reviewed Barks In The Parks – 5 star
20 March at 21:15 ·
Awesome! Our Labrador has been walked by Gary since 16weeks old, she is now 8 months. She loves Gary and I can't fault his service.


PaulaM-357
07 Jan 2021

Highly recommendGary is an amazing dog walker and our Standard Poodle Julian loves their walks to bits. Julian is young and exuberant and he can be a bit of a handful but Gary takes it all in his stride and matches him with other high energy puppas. Gary obviously really cares about dogs so you know he is looking after your pup properly, I would recommend him to anyone. We are moving away from the area shortly and I am gutted to have to find a replacement that Julian and I can trust so much!


JamesW-2026
06 Feb 2021

Absolutely Awesome 10/10 Service Absolutely awesome Harry knows when Gary is pulling up and I've never seen so much excitement in a little dog like he gets when he sees he's uncle Gary.

I've never trusted anyone with my animals and Gary I would say is one of the best we were referred to Gary and would not look back thank you for everything you do with H

Dog Boarders near Prestwich

James Andrew reviewed Barks In The Parks – 5 star
22 March at 21:05 ·
Gary is fantastic with our dog. I'd highly recommend him to anybody who was looking for someone
who is trustworthy and professional.

CarolineJ-32
05 Mar 2017
The dogs love him
We can't recommend Gary highly enough; he has been walking our sheprador for several months
and she adores him. We trust Gary implicitly and are grateful for all that he does for us. He's not just a business, he really cares for our pet as much as we do!